Bog & idé

The Pirate City

Vælg format:

E-bog

69,95 DKK
69,95 DKK
Minimumsbestilling: 1

Forlagsbeskrivelse af The pirate city af R. M. Ballantyne

A merchant and his two sons leave Sicily on a voyage, but they are soon interrupted by a pirate from Algiers. When he takes them captive, they must fight not only for their own survival but also to forget the atrocities that they witness. An exciting historical tale of brutality, survival, and humanity, this is perfect for fans of Robert Louis Stevenson’s ‘Treasure Island’. Robert Michael Ballantyne (1825 - 1894) was a Scottish author. Born into a family of famous printers and publishers, his expertise in juvenile fiction was undisputed, and he wrote over 100 hugely successful books in this genre. The most notable of these include ‘The Coral Island’, ‘The Eagle Cliff’, and ‘The Gorilla Hunters’. Famed for his tendency to fully immerse himself into the environment of whichever story he was working on, his lively prose is unmissable for those who enjoyed Matt Haig’s ‘The Midnight Library’.

Detaljer

Forlag
SAGA Egmont
ISBN
9788726986983
Sprog
Engelsk
Originaltitel
The Pirate City
Udgivelsesdato
02-11-2021
Format
E-bog
E-bog format
REFLOWABLE
Filtype
Epub
DRM beskyttelse
DigitalVandmaerkning
Datamængde
535 KB
Varenr.
2989635
EAN nr.
9788726986983
Varegruppe
Lydbøger

Bogens kategorier

Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger

Anmeldelser af The pirate city

Brugernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Mediernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Se detaljer her