Bog & idé

Oracle's War

Vælg format:

Lydbog

99,95 DKK
99,95 DKK
Minimumsbestilling: 1

Forlagsbeskrivelse af Oracle's War af David Hair

Gods and mortals collide in the thrilling second installment in the historical Greek fantasy the Olympus Series. When Prince Odysseus is sent on a quest to recover his family honour, he’s led to Delos where a mysterious new prophecy has captivated the gods. Caught in a tangled web of intrigue, he discovers that this prophecy is tied to his own destiny and the fate of his patron goddess, Athena. With the future of his people hanging by a thread, Odysseus, the daemon Bria, the hero Diomedes and a small band of loyal Ithacans, must unveil the truth before it’s too late. But opposing them is Tiresias, the greatest seer of the age, who will do anything to burn his own vision onto the face of history. Caught between the prophecy, the gods and his mortal enemies, Odysseus must start a war: one that may be impossible to win... Oracle’s War, second in the epic Olympus Series, is perfect for fans of David Gemmell and Madeline Miller. David Hair is an award-winning New Zealand YA and Adult fantasy writer, and the author of sixteen novels. He's joined his considerable skill and expertise with Cath Mayo to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods. Cath Mayo is a New Zealand YA, Children and Adult fiction author. Her two published YA historical novels are both set in Ancient Greece and her first novel received a Storylines Notable Book Award for Young Adult Fiction in 2014. She's joined her considerable skill and expertise with David Hair to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods.

Detaljer

Serie
Forlag
SAGA Egmont
ISBN
9788726891935
Sprog
Engelsk
Originaltitel
Oracle's War
Udgivelsesdato
09-11-2021
Format
Lydbog
Filtype
zip_mp3
DRM beskyttelse
DigitalVandmaerkning
Datamængde
506238 KB
Varenr.
2968496
EAN nr.
9788726891935
Varegruppe
Lydbøger

Bogens kategorier

Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger

Anmeldelser af Oracle's War

Brugernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Mediernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Se detaljer her