Bog & idé

The Gaudy Image

Vælg format:

Lydbog

99,95 DKK
99,95 DKK
Minimumsbestilling: 1

Forlagsbeskrivelse af The Gaudy Image af William Talsman

How do you find the perfect man? Like most people Titania aka Thomas Schwartz is desperately trying to find out! Set in New Orleans and featuring a colourful cast of louche but loveable characters, the story follows Titania through the backstreets, bars and club of the French Quarter in search of the perfect lover – the Gaudy Image. Originally published in Europe in the 50s to avoid prosecution for obscenity, The Gaudy Image is one of the most important ‘lost’ gay novels. A beautifully written story that is both elegant and caustically humorous, erotic and sympathetic. For fans of Dorothy Baker, Bryan Washington and Zak Salih. William Talsman was the pseudonym of James M Smith a US writer and poet, who is considered to be one of the founders of modern gay literature.

Detaljer

Forlag
SAGA Egmont
ISBN
9788728024720
Sprog
Engelsk
Originaltitel
The Gaudy Image
Udgivelsesdato
17-12-2021
Format
Lydbog
Filtype
zip_mp3
DRM beskyttelse
DigitalVandmaerkning
Datamængde
334282 KB
Varenr.
3004273
EAN nr.
9788728024720
Varegruppe
Lydbøger

Bogens kategorier

Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger

Anmeldelser af The Gaudy Image

Brugernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Mediernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Se detaljer her