Bog & idéBøgerLydbøgerBillige lydbøger

Death at the Gates

Death at the Gates

Vælg format:

Lydbog

99,95 DKK
Minimumsbestilling: 1
Lyt ubegrænset for kun 89,-/mdr- prøv gratis i 14 dage

Forlagsbeskrivelse af Death at the Gates af Katie Gayle

Hurlingham House school is a high-achiever’s heaven, full of happy, hard-working pupils. There’s just the small matter of the dead body on the field... Sounds like a case for Epiphany Bloom! When Epiphany Bloom’s best friend’s sister Claire is accused of trading exam papers for money, Epiphany agrees to see Ms Peters, the headteacher of Claire’s fiercely competitive school, to provide moral support. Claire has always been a model student and is loudly protesting her innocence: surely it’s all just a misunderstanding. But when Ms Peters hears about Epiphany’s previous sleuthing exploits, she enlists her help to track down the true culprit! Taking a job as a PE teacher, Epiphany soon realises she has plenty of suspects for the exam scam mastermind. The broke young teacher with a shady past? The father willing to buy his daughter anything – including grades? The school governor desperate to keep Hurlingham House at the top of the ranks? Then Epiphany finds one of them dead at the school fair, and it becomes clear someone is taking the cut-throat culture of the school too literally – and when mysterious accidents start happening around her too, it seems the killer knows she’s onto them. Can Epiphany solve the murder as well as clearing Claire’s name, before she becomes the next victim? This is one test she can’t afford to fail... A charming and totally addictive cozy mystery with a hilarious and warm-hearted heroine. A must-read for fans of M.C. Beaton, Richard Osman, and Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series. See what readers are saying about the Epiphany Bloom Mysteries: ‘Wow! I need to get my breath back after that... A lie down in a darkened room is also definitely required to recover from the whirlwind that is amateur sleuth Epiphany Bloom, a real force of nature by anyone’s standards!... Moves along at a break-neck pace.’ Fiction Books Blog ‘Katie Gayle never fails to keep me laughing, entertained, and trying to figure out the mystery till the very end. I absolutely adore this book... 10/10... This book is absolutely perfect!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘You’ll be hard pushed to find a fictional sleuth who’s more of a delight; she truly is a tonic...oozing quirkiness and charisma and I absolutely love her!... Undoubtedly rollicking good fun. If the need to escape reality for a few hours presents itself, I can highly recommend this hilarious hullabaloo of a read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars . Author sold just under 1000 copies in less than 1 month of publishing their previous title For fans of M.C. Beaton, Joanne Fluke and Janet Evanovitch Katie Gayle is the writing partnership of best-selling South African writers, Kate Sidley and Gail Schimmel. Kate and Gail have, between them, written over ten books of various genres, but with Katie Gayle, they both make their debut in the cozy mystery genre. Both Gail and Kate live in Johannesburg, with husbands, children, dogs and cats. Unlike their sleuth Epiphany Bloom, neither of them have ever stolen a cat from the vet.

Detaljer

Serie
Forlag
SAGA Egmont
ISBN
9788728277676
Sprog
Engelsk
Originaltitel
Death at the Gates
Udgivelsesdato
09-06-2022
Format
Lydbog
Filtype
zip_mp3
DRM beskyttelse
DigitalVandmaerkning
Datamængde
287080 KB
Varenr.
3028188
EAN nr.
9788728277676
Varegruppe
Lydbøger

Bogens kategorier

Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger

Anmeldelser af Death at the Gates

Brugernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 4.3 ud af 5 baseret på 3 vurderinger
Sofie

Stine Asferg

Pernille

Mediernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Se detaljer her

Andre har også kigget på

✓ Gebyrfrit medlemskab | ✓ Gratis levering for medlemmer | ✓ 365 dages byttegaranti
Invitationen
STREAM
InvitationenLea Lind
49,95 DKK
Lydbog
Invitationen
Dit selvhelbredende sind
STREAM
Dit selvhelbredende sindMette Louise Holland
139,95 DKK
Lydbog
(33)
Dit selvhelbredende sind
Pigen der flygtede fra Auschwitz
STREAM
Pigen der flygtede fra AuschwitzEllie Midwood
149,95 DKK
Lydbog
(32)
Pigen der flygtede fra Auschwitz
Udnyttet, voldtaget og solgt
Udnyttet, voldtaget og solgt: En sand historieEn sand historie
199,95 DKK
Lydbog
Udnyttet, voldtaget og solgt: En sand historie
Vanedyr
VanedyrNicklas Brendborg
199,95 DKK
Lydbog
(7)
Vanedyr
HjerneRo
HjerneRoMartin Riis Kastrup
179,95 DKK
EBOG
(1)
HjerneRo
Hospitalet
Hospitalet : Fanget, drugget, udnyttetFanget
199,95 DKK
Lydbog
Hospitalet : Fanget, drugget, udnyttet
Ternet Ninja 3
Ternet Ninja 3Anders Matthesen
149,95 DKK
EBOG
(5)
Ternet Ninja 3
Qivittuissuit akornanniinnikuuvunga 2
Qivittuissuit akornanniinnikuuvunga 2Katrine Rasmussen Kielsen
379,95 DKK
EBOG
Qivittuissuit akornanniinnikuuvunga 2
Det hele handler ikke om dig
STREAM
Det hele handler ikke om digNiels Overgaard
129,95 DKK
Lydbog
(30)
Det hele handler ikke om dig