Bog & idéBøgerLydbøgerBillige lydbøger

I Will Survive

I Will Survive

Vælg format:

Lydbog

99,95 DKK
Minimumsbestilling: 1
Lyt ubegrænset for kun 89,-/mdr- prøv gratis i 14 dage

Forlagsbeskrivelse af I Will Survive af Pippa James

A laugh-out-loud, heart-warming read for every parent who has struggled bleary-eyed through toddler tantrums, school fancy dress fails and found unlikely friendships over wine and cake As a single mom, Frankie’s bold and brave, and right now she’s winning at life – isn’t she? Underneath her big smile and daring outfits, she’s hiding a secret. Her five-year-old son Liam is awesome. But life as a solo parent is tough. Her job as a barmaid sucks, her meddling mother is taking over and she’s far from living her best life. Maybe she’s lost her way and starting to feel... lonely. When Frankie’s overbearing mother breaks her leg and has to go and live with her saintly sister, it’s time for Frankie to hit shuffle and shake things up. Because she wants to turn things around for the little boy who holds the keys to her broken heart. Surrounded by perfect mothers, Frankie realises she needs some real mum friends to get her through the repetitive school runs and red-faced dating disasters. The kind of people who won’t judge your shop bought cakes and will bring wine to your door, just because. So Frankie sweeps up anxious Kate and organised Alison in her whirlwind. As the trio face the troubles and trials of motherhood, they learn that parenting is about taking one day at a time. And together they can wing it through anything, can’t they? Perfect for fans of The UnMumsy Mum, Why Mummy Drinks and Poppy Dolan. A 5-star must-read: ‘Oh my goodness this book is so so funny! It will have you laughing until you cry!... A fantastically funny read!’ - Jessica’s Book Biz ‘A brilliant, laugh out loud read... I loved the characters... it really is the perfect read... such a wonderful novel... I highly recommend this book’ Lead Reads Books ‘Made me laugh out loud with a big beamer of a smile on my face... A fabulous, fun-filled, gentle read which will make you laugh.’ The Writing Garnet ‘EVERYONE can enjoy this book, even if you are not a mum. There is something for everyone I promise. I was laughing out loud a lot.’ Zooloo’s Book Blog Growing up in Birmingham, Pippa James was never without at least one book on the go and therefore lived several different lives concurrently. As an adult, she would like to spend much of her time the same way, but she now lives a chaotic life in a small Derbyshire town with her husband and two children. Her writing is frequently interrupted by parenting duties and her day job as a teacher and the only way she can find a quiet space to think, is by taking her laptop to the pub, which she does at every opportunity.

Detaljer

Forlag
SAGA Egmont
ISBN
9788728277928
Sprog
Engelsk
Originaltitel
I Will Survive
Udgivelsesdato
01-03-2022
Format
Lydbog
Filtype
zip_mp3
DRM beskyttelse
DigitalVandmaerkning
Datamængde
355315 KB
Varenr.
3000156
EAN nr.
9788728277928
Varegruppe
Lydbøger

Bogens kategorier

Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger

Anmeldelser af I Will Survive

Brugernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Mediernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Se detaljer her

Andre har også kigget på

✓ Gebyrfrit medlemskab | ✓ Gratis levering for medlemmer | ✓ 365 dages byttegaranti
Samme dag næste år
STREAM
Samme dag næste årDavid Nicholls
129,95 DKK
Lydbog
(3)
Samme dag næste år
Send mere sex
STREAM
Send mere sexAnne-Grethe Bjarup Riis
149,95 DKK
Lydbog
(18)
Send mere sex
Dune
DuneFrank Herbert
189,95 DKK
EBOG
(0)
Dune
Vanedyr
VanedyrNicklas Brendborg
199,95 DKK
Lydbog
(5)
Vanedyr
HjerneRo
HjerneroMartin Riis Kastrup
169,95 DKK
Lydbog
(1)
Hjernero
Løgner
LøgnerKim Faber & Janni Pedersen
179,95 DKK
Lydbog
(2)
Løgner
Dyrk grøntsager året rundt
Dyrk grøntsager året rundtYen Frydensberg Egebak
119,95 DKK
EBOG
(0)
Dyrk grøntsager året rundt
Dit selvhelbredende sind
STREAM
Dit selvhelbredende sindMette Louise Holland
139,95 DKK
Lydbog
(27)
Dit selvhelbredende sind
Syv m2 med lås
STREAM
Syv m2 med låsJussi Adler-Olsen
219,95 DKK
Lydbog
(348)
Syv m2 med lås
Hushjælpen
HushjælpenFreida McFadden
149,95 DKK
EBOG
(126)
Hushjælpen