Bog & idé

The Garden on Sparrow Street

Vælg format:

Lydbog

99,95 DKK
99,95 DKK
Minimumsbestilling: 1

Forlagsbeskrivelse af The Garden on Sparrow Street af Tilly Tennant

As the cold winter nights draw in, escape to the sleepy town of Wrenwick, where the streets sparkle with snow and a lonely young widow is about to find that true love really can strike twice... As Christmas cheer fills Sparrow Street with excitement, grieving Nina is having a hard time. December is always a difficult month to face without her beloved husband Gray, the days feel long and bleak, and to cap it all, she’s just lost her job. So when Nina hears that Sparrow Street’s Community Garden, one of Gray’s favourite places, is to be put up for sale she knows she must do something. Filled with purpose, she gathers the residents of Sparrow Street around her to turn the neglected patch of land into a Garden of Memories. Working with her neighbours, single mum Kelly and eighty-year-old Ada, Nina soon finds that she’s not the only lonely soul on Sparrow Street. And as the community comes together and the garden flourishes, Nina can’t help but be drawn to Irish gardener Colm with his sparkling blue eyes and kind heart, finding herself confiding in him about all her recent troubles. But just as Colm and Nina grow closer and he opens up to her about his own secret loss, Colm’s estranged wife returns from Scotland, wanting to try again. Nina knows she should let the man she’s falling for go – it’s the right thing to do. But what if fate has other plans in store? Will the beautiful garden on Sparrow Street have brought two people together only for Nina’s cautious heart to push them apart? If you love an uplifting, moving love story, then The Garden on Sparrow Street is the perfect romantic read to curl up with on a winter’s afternoon. Fans of Josie Silver and Carole Matthews will love this book! Readers are falling in love with The Garden On Sparrow Street: ‘A lovely, lovely, book. I picked it up cuddled into my chair and started reading, I did not get up for hours. I left my world, entered the town, met the characters, loved every page and was sorry to reach the end of this story, say goodbye to all the characters.’ Netgalley Reviewer ‘Another gorgeous novel by Tilly! It's like an old friend giving you a warm hug! Lovely characters and a gorgeous front cover, I really loved this novel and it's perfect for the winter season ahead. I smiled all the way through this one.’ NetGalley Reviewer ‘I always love a Tilly Tennant book. They are always like a big warm hug in book form. They are full of joy, romance and happiness. This book was absolutely beautiful.’ Goodreads Reviewer. Top 20 Amazon CA and top 30 Amazon UK author. Tilly has sold over 280,000 copies From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage. Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire.

Detaljer

Forlag
SAGA Egmont
ISBN
9788728278130
Sprog
Engelsk
Originaltitel
The Garden on Sparrow Street
Udgivelsesdato
01-09-2022
Format
Lydbog
Filtype
zip_mp3
DRM beskyttelse
DigitalVandmaerkning
Datamængde
324575 KB
Varenr.
3032523
EAN nr.
9788728278130
Varegruppe
Lydbøger

Bogens kategorier

Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger

Anmeldelser af The Garden on Sparrow Street

Brugernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Mediernes anmeldelser
Vurderet 0 ud af 5 baseret på 0 vurderinger
Se detaljer her